Post-Meeting and Post-Workshop Evaluations

AsMA recently sent out links to all of the Survey Monkey evaluations for the 90th Annual Scientific Meeting and workshops. If you have not received an e-mail containing links to one or more of these evalutions, we recommend you look for the e-mails in your SPAM or JUNK folders within your e-mail system. If you cannot find the e-mail(s) containing the Survey Monkey links, please contact:

  • Gloria Carter at 703-739-2240 x106 or
  • Sheryl Kildall at 703-739-2240 x107 or

We will confirm you were registered for the workshop or the meeting and then send you the link to the appropriate Survey Monkey evaluation. Thank you for attending one or more of the educational activities in Las Vegas. We hope you will consider joining us for the 91st Annual Scientific Meeting scheduled for May 17-21, 2020 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Atlanta, Geogia.

Intelliquest Offering a Discount!

Recordings of the 2019 Annual Scientific Meeting in Las Vegas can be ordered at a discount if you are not attending the meeting. Meeting attendees will receive the proceedings free of charge. An upgrade to a thumb drive is also available. Please see the flyer for more information.

ABPM Opens Registration for MOC Exam

The ABPM has opened registration for the first testing window of its new online, remotely-proctored MOC exams. The online MOC exam will be administered the final week of each month, April through December.
   In addition, the ABPM will be offering three in-person administrations of the MOC exam for those diplomates who prefer to take the paper-and-pencil exam. Diplomates may register for the in-person exams in June and August starting today. The date and location of the third in-person exam, tentatively scheduled for October, will be announced on the website when details are available.
   The MOC exam dates and registration periods are listed online at Additional MOC exam information and online exam FAQs are also available on the ABPM website.

Bright Future for Application of Aerospace Human Factors to Space Missions

The Aerospace Human Factors Association (AsHFA) President, Dr. Annette Sobel, has published a visioning statement related to the application of Aerospace Human Factors to Space Missions. Go here to read the visioning statement.

Las Vegas Meeting App Available!

For those attending the 90th Annual Scientific Meeting in Las Vegas, Nevada the meeting app is now available for download. You can find the meeting app on the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store. Simply search for "AsMA Events" and then download the app to your phone or tablet.

The meeting app offers you all of the information necessary to build your personal meeting schedule. You can view all of the scientific schedules and the abstracts associate with each scientific session. The meeting app also offers a list of all exhibitors, speakers, meetings, and social events.

Please download this very useful meeting tool prior to the 90th Annual Scientific Meeting. You'll be better prepared to maximize your time in Las Vegas!