Other Constituent Awards

July 31, 2019

Other Constituent Awards

AsHFA, SUSNFS, and AAMA honored members with awards given at their luncheons. 

Aerospace Human Factors Association (AsHFA): Douglas Wiegmann (right) was the recipient of the 2018 Henry L. Taylor Founder’s Award from AsHFA. He is shown here accepting the award from Annette Sobel (left).

Society of U.S. Naval Flight Surgeons (SUSNFS): Charles DeJohn (right) was presented the Ashton Graybiel Award from SUSNFS by Nathaniel Almond (left).

The Army Aviation Medical Association awarded the Joseph L. Haley Writing Award to Knut Andersen, Roald Baardsen, Ingvild Dalen, and Jan Petter Larsen for their paper entitled "Long-term effects of exercise programs among helicopter pilots with flying related LBP" [J Back Musculoskelet Rehabil. 2018; 31(1):1-13].