Aerospace Nursing Society

Aerospace Nursing Society

Welcome to the Aerospace Nursing Society’s webpage! 

This webpage is designed to be used as a communication tool for current members and to inform those who may be interested in aerospace nursing or allied health practiced in the aerospace environment.  Our membership is composed of nurses working in a wide variety of aerospace environments including military operations, commercial air travel and spaceflight, just to name a few.

The Aerospace Nursing Society (ANS) is a very diverse group with international membership. The ANS includes but is not limited to; military and civilian flight nurses, occupational nurses, preventative medicine nurses, and military and civilian emergency medical technicians and paramedics.


The Mary T. Klinker Award is presented by AsMA for significant contribution to, or achievement in, the field of aeromedical evacuation.  The award is named for US Air Force Captain Mary T. Klinker, a flight nurse with the 10th Aeromedical Evacuation Squadron at Clark Air Base in the Philippines.  Mary was killed on the C-5A Galaxy which crashed on April 4, 1975 outside Saigon while evacuating Vietnamese orphans.

This award is sponsored by Impact Instrumentation, Inc., a medical device developer and manufacturer of respiratory care products and measuring instrumentation. The Aerospace Nursing Society extends our sincere “thank you” to Mr. Les Sherman of Impact Instrumentation for his unfailing support of our organization … and more importantly for his company’s continuous support of aerospace operations all over the world.


President: Cathy DiBiase, RN

Vice President:  Kimberly Barber, RN
Treasurer:  Eileen Hadbavny, RN
Secretary:  Christine Cloutier, RN

Aerospace Nursing Society Contact:  Cathy Dibiase, RN

Advertise in the ASEM Journal

For Advertisements:

Kris Herlitz

The Herlitz Co., Inc.

1890 Palmer Ave., Ste. 202A
Larchmont, NY 10538
914-833-1979 Phone
914-833-0929 Fax

Please feel free to contact them for Rate Cards and other information on advertising. Our Journal's Media Kit is now available online. A classified ads form is available for download. Please contact either Pam Day or Rachel Trigg for more information.