2020 National Aviation Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony & Dinner

Submit an Event

Saturday, September 26, 2020 7:00 PM - Saturday, September 26, 2020 12:00 AM

2020 National Aviation Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony & Dinner

Location:National Museum of The United States Air Force
1100 Spaatz Street
Wright-Patterson AFB Ohio 45433

The National Aviation Hall of Fame (NAHF) Class of 2020, who will be inducted at the 58th Enshrinement Dinner & Ceremony on September 26, 2020 in Dayton, Ohio, is a diverse group representing a broad range of enduring contributions to both the advancement of flight and manned exploration of space.

The NAHF Class of 2020 includes:
(The late) Second Lieutenant Eugene J. Bullard, USAF- WWI Pilot; First African American combat pilot; Denied in the U.S., flew for France; and is one of the highest decorated pilots including the Chevalier de la Legion d’honneur.

  • (The late) Dr. Maxime “Max” A. Faget- Ph.D. Mechanical Engineer; developed rockets, missiles and aircraft; and designed the Mercury Spacecraft and was part of the design team for Gemini, Apollo and the Space Shuttle.
  • Ms. Joan Sullivan Garrett- Medical Professional; Visionary; Founder of MedAire; established the first aviation global medical emergency response; and directs real-time safety services to thousands annually throughout aviation.
  • (The late) Captain Richard “Dick” F. Gordon, USN- Naval Aviator; Test Pilot; Bendix Trophy Winner; Gemini 11 Pilot; Command Module Pilot Apollo 12; Back-up Commander Apollo 12; and part of design team for the Space Shuttle.
  • Colonel/Dr. Paul G. Kaminski, USAF (Ret)– Ph.D. Aeronautical Engineer; led many technical aerospace programs including guided munitions; Lead Developer of Stealth Technology; and Directed F-117 and B-2 Programs.

Additional information available at