Scholarship Winners

July 30, 2019

Scholarship Winners

Five scholarships were presented at this year's Annual Scientific Meeting. 

The 2019 Jeffrey R. Davis, M.D., Aerospace Medicine Endowed Scholarship was presented to Karen Ong, M.D., Ph.D. (left), by AsMA President Roland Vermeiren (right).

Michael Greene, M.D. (left), receives one of two AsMA International Aerospace Medicine scholarships

Flt. Lt. Joe Britton (left) receives the Anita Mantri Memorial Travel Scholarship from AsMA President Vermeiren (right) while Kim Broadwell (center), representing the Mantri family, looks on.

The other International scholarship was presented by
Dr. Vermeiren to Rochelle Velho, M.P.H., B.Sc. (left).

Jennifer Ma, B.A. (center), receives the Stanley R. Mohler, M.D., Aerospace Medicine Endowed Scholarship from AsMA President Vermeiren (right) and Kim Broadwell (left), representing the AsMA Foundation.