Member News: Other Awards

July 31, 2019

Member News: Other Awards

Three of AsMA's members received awards from the Society of U.S. Army Flight Surgeons.

Order of Aeromedical Merit

Dr. Warren Silberman (far right) was awarded the Order of Aeromedical Merit (OAM) by the Society of U.S. Army Flight Surgeons. This award is the highest honor this society gives. In the photo with Dr. Silberman are, left to right, Steven Gaydos, Eric Olins, and Mark McPherson. COL Dave Romine, a fellow AsMA member who is not pictured, also received the OAM.

Aerospace Medicine Specialist of the Year

LTC(P) Mark Jacques (left) was awarded the 2019 Aerospace Medicine Specialist of the Year by the Society of U.S. Army Flight Surgeons. In the photo, he accepts the award from Susan Fondy (right).