2021-2022

Aerospace Medical Association Council

President: James DeVoll, MD, MPH (Term expires May 2022)

President-Elect: Susan Northrup, MD, MPH (Term expires May 2022 – becomes President)

Immediate Past President: Charles DeJohn, DO, MPH (Term expires May 2022)

Vice President, Education & Research: Warren Silberman, DO, MPH (Term expires May 2022)

Vice President, International Services: Robert Orford, MD (Term expires May 2022)

Vice President, Member Services: Joseph Dervay, MD (Term expires May 2023)

Vice President, Representation & Advocacy: Barry Shender, PhD (Term expires May 2023)

Secretary: Karen Klingenberger, MD, MPH (Term expires May 2023)

Treasurer: Nereyda Sevilla, PhD (Term expires May 2022)

Members-at-Large (Term expires May 2022)

- Denise Baisden, MD
- John Charles, PhD
- Ilaria Cinelli, PhD
- Susan Fondy, MD, MPH

Members-at-Large (Term expires 2023)

- Rebecca Blue, MD, MPH
- Bonnie Posselt, BSC MBChB (E) MRCP DAvMed
- Carlos Salicrup, MD
- Thomas Smith, MBBS DAvMed DPhil

Members-at-Large (Term expires 2023)

- Rowena Christiansen, MEmergHealth MBA MBBS BAHons LLB GradDipEd DCH GradCertSpaceStudies ACCAM
- Harriet Lester, MD
- Ian Mollan, MB ChB MSc MFOM DAvMed FRAeS FAsMA
- Debra White, Ph.D., M.B.A, M.A.

Constituent Organizations Representatives

- Aerospace Human Factors Association Tom Nesthus, PhD
- Aerospace Medicine Student & Resident Organization Kseniya Masterova, PhD
- Aerospace Nursing & Allied Health Professionals Society Kathleen Flarity, PhD
- Aerospace Physiology Society Amanda Lippert, MS
- American Society of Aerospace Medicine Specialists David Blocker, MD, MPH
- International Airline Medical Association Gordon Landsman, MD
- International Association of Military Flight Surgeon Pilots Christopher Backus, MD
- Life Sciences and Biomedical Engineering Branch Jeffrey Jones, MD, MPH
- Society of NASA Flight Surgeons Benjamin Johansen, DO, MPH
- Society of US Air Force Flight Surgeons Raymond Clydesdale, DO, MPH
- Society of US Army Flight Surgeons Susan Fondy, MD, MPH
- Society of US Naval Flight Surgeons Joseph Tim LaVan, MD, MPH
- Space Medicine Association Casey Pruett, BS, MS, MBA

Associate Fellows Group Representative: Christopher Backus, MD

Fellows Group Representative: Warren Silberman, DO

American Medical Association Delegate: Hernando J. Ortega, Jr, MD, MPH

American Osteopathic Association Delegate: Warren Silberman, DO

Journal Editor-in-Chief: Fred Bonato, PhD (ex officio without a vote)

AsMA Parliamentarian: Denise Baisden, MD, MPH (ex officio without a vote)

Executive Director: Jeffrey C. Sventek, MS, CAsP (ex officio without a vote)